Tea Shop co-founder Kellie Marshall speaks with In Noosa Magazine about the sensory art of tea, uncovering her journey as one of only four certified Tea Masters in Queensland!   Firstly, what is a Tea Master? The Tea Master qualification dives deep into the heart of tea, recognising an individual who demonstrates an understanding the complexities of tea processing – how they intertwine with variations in colour and flavour, the influence of terroir on the tea plant and how the environment shapes the very essence of each leaf.   How did you become a Tea Master?

Did you know that as recently as 2016, the global tea industry has officially recognized and accepted six distinct types of tea:
  1. White
  2. Green
  3. Yellow
  4. Oolong
  5. Black
  6. PuerhThese tea categories represent a wide range of processing methods originating from various countries. Among them, yellow tea is the most recent addition and remains relatively unfamiliar and uncommon among tea enthusiasts.

  This month marks the release of the quintessential English movie Downton Abbey. Like many similar movies and shows that depict this time, Downton Abbey celebrates...